SEC announces rotating non-division opponents

The Southeastern Conference announced the 12-year rotation of non-division opponents for conference schedules through 2025.

Florida's permanent opponent from the SEC West remains LSU. The only game previously known was Florida's trip to face Alabama this fall. The conference announced the rest of the schedule through 2025 on Monday.

Here's the list of Florida's remaining rotating opponents from the SEC West.

2014 – at Alabama

2015 – vs. Ole Miss

2016 – at Arkansas

2017 – vs. Texas A&M

2018 – at Mississippi State

2019 – vs. Auburn

2020 – at Ole Miss

2021 – vs. Alabama

2022 – at Texas A&M

2023 – vs. Arkansas

2025 – vs. Mississippi State

The SEC's release notes that schools will not face the same rotating opponent during back-to-back years "to allow for schools to play all conference members on a more frequent basis." SEC athletic directors voted earlier this month to keep the conference schedule at eight games.

Fightin Gators Top Stories