Mississippi All-State Teams

Mississippi only has one poll that selects all of the classifications for the All-State Team and that is by the state's leading newspaper, the Clarion Ledger. To view the players who made the list, click below

1st Team Offense

QB/Player of the Yerar - Dylan Favre
RB Nick Griffin
RB Keon McGaughy
RB Nick Parker
WR Nickolas Brassell (Jr)
WR Michael Carr
WR Tobias Singleton (Jr)
WR Krisjon Wilkerson
TE Travis Dickson
OL Shon Coleman
OL Melvin Meggs
OL Wes Rea
OL Damien Robinson
OL Chris Schuetz
Ath Steve McNair Jr

1st Team Defense

DL Bryon Bennett
DL Devin Clark
DL Carlton Martin
DL Vince Taylor
DL Curtis Virges
DE Carlos Thompson
DE Kaleb Eulls
LB Qyendarius Griffin (Jr)
CB Furious Bradley
CB Jameon Lewis
S Jamerson Love
S Kendrick Market (Jr)
Ath Markese Triplett
PK Will Scott
P Demarcus Henerson

2nd Team Offense

QB Witt Haggard
QB Dominique Sullivan
RB Donatella Luckett
RB Matthew Wells
WR Jonathan Duncan
WR Robert Johnson
WR Vincent Sanders
OL Deshondrick Hines
OL Dylan Holley
OL Chad Thorne
OL Martez Wallace
OL DeFoe West
Ath Jay Hughes
Ath Josh Myers
Ath R.J. Spivey

2nd Team Defense

DL Jacoby Eason (Jr)
DL Quay Evans (So)
DL Isaac Gross (So)
DE Dasman McCullum
DE Channing Ward (So)
LB Patrick Black
LB Corvell Harrison
LB C.J. Johnson (Jr)
LB Taurice King
LB Justin Penn
CB Colton Jackson
S Will Marley
S Sam Noblin
Ath Rueben Duckworth (Jr)
PK Kyle Williams
P Craig McCraney


WR Vincent Sanders

**If you look at the Scout.com rankings for the Mississippi players, you will see that all of the first team members who are seniors were in our Top 30 excluding WR Krisjon Wilkerson (St. Stanisiuas), OL Chris Schuetz (Southaven), OL Melvin Meggs (Petal), and RB Keon McGaughy (Shannon), K Will Scott (George County), and P Demarcus Henderson (Wayne County).

**The only Top 30 members who were missing off of the All-State teams were DE Codell Giles (suspended most of the season), S Asian Ruff, WR Chuck Tillery, OL Darone Bailey, WR Brandon Hill, and QB Aerion Williams.

**Three Top 10 members did not make the 1st Team and they were RB Matthew Wells, WR Vincent Sanders (missed half the season with a broken jaw and WR Robert Johnson.

A look at the Future

WR Tobias Singleton

**There were four juniors named to the 1st Team All-State squad and they were South Panola's WR/CB Nickolas Brassell, South Panola S Kendrick Market South Panola LB Qyendarius Griffin, and Madison Central's WR Tobias Singleton.

Tobias Singleton and Nickolas Brassell are the consensus top two prospects in Mississippi for the 2011 class.

The juniors named to the 2nd Team All-State squad were South Panola OL Deshondrick Hines, Philadelphia LB C.J. Johnson, Meridian DT Jacoby Eason (Cordera Eason little brother), and Mount Olive Ath Rueben Duckworth,

**There were ttwo members in the 2012 class who made the 2nd Team All-State team and they were Morton DT Quay Evans and Aberdeen DE Channing Ward.

Most believe that Quay Evans will be Mississippi's highest rated defensive tackle since Jerrell Powe.

Mississippi Top 30 Rankings

** To view the entire Top 30 rankings that came out in July, and will be re-evaluated and ranked before signing day, click here.

All-State Polls

To view the pictures and stats from all of the All-State members, click here.

Scout Football Top Stories