2012 All-America Team

Below is this year's All-America Team, including the offensive player of the year, defensive player of the year, and national coach of the year, as voted upon by the football experts from around the country.

Offensive Player of the Year: Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M

"Johnny Football" is one of the most exciting freshmen to play college football in years, leading the Aggies to a 10-2 season in their first year in the SEC. Manziel passed for 3,419 yards and 24 touchdowns while rushing for 1,181 yards and 19 touchdowns in the regular season. He also pulled off one of the biggest wins of the season -- a 29-24 Aggie victory over then-No. 1 Alabama in Tuscaloosa.

Defensive Player of the Year: Manti Te'o, Notre Dame

The heart and soul of Notre Dame's resurgence, Te'o anchored the Irish defense, racking up 103 tackles, seven interceptions, two fumble recoveries and earning an invitation to New York for the Heisman Trophy ceremony.

Coach of the Year: Brian Kelly, Notre Dame

In his third season in South Bend, Kelly led the Irish to their first unbeaten regular season in 24 years, and more importantly, has them playing for the BCS National Championship next month in Miami. The Irish, ranked No. 1 in the country, were unranked coming into the season. All-America First Team
QB Johnny Manziel Texas A&M Freshman
RB Kenjon Barner Oregon Senior
RB KaDeem Carey Arizona Sophomore
WR Marqise Lee USC Sophomore
WR Terrance Williams Baylor Senior
TE Zach Ertz Stanford Junior
OL Luke Joeckel Texas A&M Junior
OL D.J. Fluker Alabama Junior
OL Chance Warmack Alabama Senior
OL Jonathan Cooper North Carolina Senior
OL Barrett Jones Alabama Senior
AP Tavon Austin West Virginia Senior
DL Jadeveon Clowney South Carolina Sophomore
DL Bjoern Werner Florida State Junior
DL Star Lotulelei Utah Senior
DL Johnathan Hankins Ohio State Junior
LB Manti Te'o Notre Dame Senior
LB Jarvis Jones Georgia Junior
LB C.J. Mosley Alabama Junior
DB Eric Reid LSU Junior
DB Matt Elam Florida Junior
DB Dee Milliner Alabama Junior
DB Johnthan Banks Mississippi State Senior
K Dustin Hopkins Florida State Senior
P Kyle Christy Florida Sophomore
APB Dri Archer Kent State Junior All-America Second Team
QB Collin Klein Kansas State Senior
RB Montee Ball Wisconsin Senior
RB Johnathan Franklin UCLA Senior
WR Stedman Bailey West Virginia Junior
WR DeAndre Hopkins Clemson Junior
TE Tyler Eifert Notre Dame Senior
OL Taylor Lewan Michigan Junior
OL Jake Matthews Texas A&M Junior
OL Gabe Jackson Mississippi State Junior
OL Xavier Su'a-Filo UCLA Sophomore
OL Dalton Freeman Clemson Senior
AP DeAnthony Thomas Oregon Sophomore
DL Damontre Moore Texas A&M Junior
DL Johnny Simon Ohio State Senior
DL Will Sutton Arizona State Junior
DL John Jenkins Georgia Senior
LB Kevin Minter LSU Junior
LB Arthur Brown Kansas State Senior
LB Anthony Barr UCLA Junior
DB Phillip Thomas Fresno State Senior
DB Tony Jefferson Oklahoma Junior
DB Xavier Rhodes Florida State Junior
DB Desmond Trufant Washington Senior
K Cairo Santos Tulane Junior
P Brad Wing LSU Sophomore
APB Reggie Dunn Utah Senior

Want more inside the locker room access? Click Here and choose your favorite team.

Scout CFB Top Stories