Big Ten Football has several candidates to win Bobby Dodd Award for Nation's Best Coach

The Bobby Dodd Trophy Mid-Season watch list was released on Monday. The award is given annually to the nation's best coach. Making an appearance on the list from the Big Ten were...

The  2016 Dodd Trophy Mid-Season Watch List was released on Monday. Making an appearance....

  • Paul Chryst - Wisconsin - The Badgers are 6-2 overall and No. 8 in the AP poll
  • Mike Riley - Nebraska - After finishing 6-7 last year, Nebraska is 7-1 and No. 9 in the AP poll
  • Jim Harbaugh - Michigan - The Wolverines are undefeated and No. 2 in the AP poll, beating teams by an average margin of 34.8 points
  • Urban Meyer - Ohio State - The Buckeyes are No. 6 in the AP poll and are 7-1 with wins over Oklahoma and Wisconsin
  • The B1G and SEC lead the way with five teams each in the AP Top 25
  • But only the B1G can say they have four teams in the AP Top 10

Scout CFB Top Stories