Murray , Charles Highlight Dawgs' All-SEC

ATHENS - Six Bulldogs were selected to 1st team pre-season All-SEC units.

QB Aaron Murray, TE Orson Charles and OL Cordy Glenn were selected to the first team offense.

KR Brandon Boykin, P Drew Butler and PK Blair Walsh were named first team on special teams.

No Bulldog defenders were named to the first team defense.

C Ben Jones was the Dawgs' only selection to the second team offense. DL DeAngelo Tyson and DB Brandon Boykin were named to the All-SEC 2nd team defense.

A total of 11 Georgia natives were on the All-SEC pre-season teams.

Alabama had a league-high seven representatives on the first-team of the 2011 All-Southeastern Conference Coaches' Football Team, while Arkansas had a league-high 14 total selections, the league office announced on Thursday.

Dawg Post Top Stories