Coaches tab Dupree 2nd Team Preseason All-SEC

Kentucky senior defensive end Alvin "Bud" Dupree was named a second-team preseason All-SEC selection by the league's coaches on Thursday.

The Wildcats' defensive stalwart was the lone representative among three teams chosen in voting by the SEC's head coaches.

Sign up for Dawg Post!

Dupree (6-4, 264) is coming off a junior season which saw him finish second on the team with 61 tackles. That figure ranked No. 1 among SEC defensive linemen. The Irwinton, Ga., native also posted 9.5 tackles for loss and seven sacks.

Alabama and LSU each placed a league-leading 11 representatives on the three units. All 14 member schools were represented by at least one player.

Coaches were not permitted to vote for their own players.

TE - O.J. Howard, Alabama

OL - La’el Collins, LSU
Cedric Ogbuehi, Texas A&M
Arie Kouandjio, Alabama
Laremy Tunsil, Ole Miss

C - Reese Dismukes, Auburn

WR - Amari Cooper, Alabama
Sammie Coates, Auburn

QB - Nick Marshall, Auburn

RB - Todd Gurley, Georgia
Mike Davis, South Carolina

AP - Christion Jones, Alabama

DL - Dante Fowler, Jr., Florida
Robert Nkemdiche, Ole Miss
Trey Flowers, Arkansas
A’Shawn Robinson, Alabama

LB - Trey DePriest, Alabama
A.J. Johnson, Tennessee
Ramik Wilson, Georgia

DB – Landon Collins, Alabama
Vernon Hargreaves III, Florida
Cody Prewitt, Ole Miss
Deshazor Everett, Texas A&M

PK – Marshall Morgan, Georgia

P – Drew Kaser, Texas A&M

RS – Christion Jones, Alabama


TE – C.J. Uzomah, Auburn

OL – A.J. Cann, South Carolina
Vadal Alexander, LSU
Corey Robinson, South Carolina
Chaz Green, Florida *
Alex Kozan, Auburn *
John Theus, Georgia *

C - Evan Boehm, Missouri

WR – Laquon Treadwell, Ole Miss
Malcolm Mitchell, Georgia

QB - Bo Wallace, Ole Miss

RB - T.J. Yeldon, Alabama
Alex Collins, Arkansas

AP - Terrence Magee, LSU

DL - Chris Jones, Mississippi State
Gabe Wright, Auburn
Alvin Dupree, Kentucky
Markus Golden, Missouri

LB - Jordan Jenkins, Georgia
Benardrick McKinney, Mississippi State
Kwon Alexander, LSU

DB – Damian Swann, Georgia
Tre’Davious White, LSU
Jon Mincy, Auburn *
Tony Conner, Ole Miss *
Corey Thompson, LSU *

PK - Colby Delahoussaye, LSU

P - Sam Irwin-Hill, Arkansas

RS – Pharoh Cooper, South Carolina


TE – Hunter Henry, Arkansas

OL – Chad Slade, Auburn
Austin Shepherd, Alabama
Brandon Shell, South Carolina
Jarvis Harrison, Texas A&M *
Mike Matthews, Texas A&M *
D.J. Humphries, Florida *

C - Ryan Kelly, Alabama

WR – Jameon Lewis, Mississippi State
Marquez North, Tennessee

QB - Dak Prescott, Mississippi State
RB - Keith Marshall, Georgia
Matt Jones, Florida *
Jonathan Williams, Arkansas *

AP - Pharoh Cooper, South Carolina

DL - Montravius Adams, Auburn
Jermauria Rasco, LSU
J.T. Surratt, South Carolina
Danielle Hunter, LSU

LB - Serderius Bryant, Ole Miss
Denzel Nkemdiche, Ole Miss
Antonio Morrison, Florida

DB – Robenson Therezie, Auburn
Rashard Robinson, LSU
Brison Williams, South Carolina
Jamerson Love, Mississippi State

PK - Andrew Baggett, Missouri

P - Jamie Keehn, LSU *
Taylor Hudson, Vanderbilt *

RS – Andre Debose, Florida

Dawg Post Top Stories