Moses Named to Nagurski Trophy Watch List

ATHENS - Georgia senior SE Quentin Moses has been named to the 2006 Bronko Nagurski Trophy Watch List, making him one of 55 players from around the country nominated for the award that is presented annually to the best defensive player in college football. Moses was second in the SEC in 2005 with 11.5 sacks and 20.5 TFLs and is currently sixth on Georgia¹s list of career sacks with 20.5.

He has also recently been named to several pre-season All-SEC teams, and was named the nation¹s No. 1 defensive end by The Sporting News.

Quentin Moses is one of six players from the Southeastern Conference named to the watch list: Will Herring of Auburn (Sr., LB), LaRon Landry of LSU (Sr., FS), Sam Olajubutu of Arkansas (Sr., LB), Brandon Siler of Florida (Jr., LB) and Patrick Willis of Ole Miss (Sr., LB).

The Football Writers Association of America has presented the Nagurski Trophy since 1993, and it is sponsored by the Charlotte Touchdown Club.

Dawg Post Top Stories