Dawgpost.com Staff">

Georgia players dominate first All-SEC team

To the victor goes the spoils. The SEC Champion Georgia Bulldogs dominated <b>TheInsiders.com All-SEC Team.</b>

TheInsiders.com's inaugural All-SEC team is full of surprises. It looks much different than many pre-season All-SEC teams, but with best publishers from around the SEC making contributions, this is a team that is based on performance.

Contributions were made by the publishers of Southeastern Conference schools on TheInsiders.com network.

Team Sites can be found on TheInsiders.com by clicking on the following links.

Alabama - Bamamag.com
Arkansas - HawgsIllustrated.com
Auburn - AUTigers.com
Florida - UFInsider.com
Georgia - Dawgpost.com
Kentucky - BigBlueNation.com
LSU - TigerRag.com
Mississippi - OleMissInsider.com
Mississippi State - Genespage.com
South Carolina - USCInsiders.com
Tennessee - InsideTennessee.com
Vanderbilt - VandyMania.com

TheInsiders.com All SEC 1st Team Offense:

Position Name Team
QB David Greene Georgia
RB Artose Pinner* Kentucky
RB Fred Talley Arkansas
WR Taylor Jacobs* Florida
WR Terrence Edwards Georgia
TE Jason Witten Tennessee
OL Jon Stinchcomb Georgia
OL Shawn Andrews Arkansas
OL Will Ofenheusle Tennessee
OL Wesley Britt Alabama
C Ben Nowland Auburn
PK Billy Bennett Georgia

TheInsiders.com All SEC 1st Team Defense:

Position Name Team
DE David Pollack* Georgia
DE Kindal Moorehead Alabama
DT Johnathan Sullivan Georgia
DT Langston Moore South Carolina
LB Boss Bailey Georgia
LB Bradie James LSU
LB Karlos Dansby Auburn
CB Demetrius Hookfin LSU
CB Corey Webster LSU
S Ken Hamlin* Arkansas
S Travaris Robinson Auburn
P Glenn Pakulak Kentucky

TheInsiders.com All SEC 2nd Team Offense:

Position Name Team
QB Jared Lorenzen Kentucky
RB Musa Smith Georgia
RB Ronnie Brown Auburn
WR Fred Gibson Georgia
WR Michael Clayton LSU
TE Aaron Walker Florida
OL Justin Smiley Alabama
OL Antonio Hall Kentucky
OL Marico Portis Alabama
OL Stephen Peterman LSU
C Alonzo Ephraim Alabama
PK John Corbello LSU

TheInsiders.com All SEC 2nd Team Defense:

Position Name Team
DE Vincent Burns Kentucky
DE Antwan Odom Alabama
DT Dewayne Robertson Kentucky
DT Jarret Johnson Alabama
LB Hunter Hillenmeyer Vanderbilt
LB Tony Gilbert Georgia
LB Mark Brown Auburn
CB Keiwan Ratliff Florida
CB Ahmad Carroll Arkansas
S Julian Battle Tennessee
S Rashad Baker Tennessee
P Lane Bearden Alabama

Offensive Player of the Year: Artose Pinner - Kentucky
Defensive Player of the Year: David Pollack - Georgia
Special Teams Player of the Year: Derek Abney - Kentucky

* Unanimous Selection

Follow all of your favorite teams with TheInsiders.com's Total Access Pass. Click Here to learn how to get the best coverage on the internet plus a free subscription to ESPN The Magazine

Dawg Post Top Stories