Georgia Releases Pre-Spring Depth Chart

ATHENS - Georgia announced the 2009 Pre-Spring Depth Chart today.

Georgia 2009 Pre-Spring Depth Chart

There are a few noticeable things in the depth chart.

True freshman Dallas Lee is listed ahead of junior Kevin Perez at center. Both are listed behind starter Ben Jones.

Tanner Strickland is listed as the starting right guard. A.J. Harmon is listed as the backup left guard. Clint Boling is listed as the starting left tackle, with a walkon as his backup. Jonathan Owens, entering his first spring at Georgia, is listed as the backup right tackle. The offensive line is missing a slew of players, and several starters, including: Chris Davis, Vince Vance, Trinton Sturdivant and Josh Davis.

Brandon Boykin is listed as the starting corner opposite Prince Miller. Miller is backed up by Vance Cuff. Boykin is ahead of Sanders Commings.

Akeem Dent, Rennie Curran and Darryl Gamble are listed as the starting linebackers. Marcus Washington, Nick Williams and Marcus Dowtin are the backups. Charles White (recovering from injury) and Christan Robinson are listed as third string.

At safety Reshad Jones and Bryan Evans are listed as the starting pair with Quintin Banks and John Knox as their backups. Bacarri Rambo is listed as third-string strong safety.

Prince Miller is listed ahead of Logan Gray and Reshad Jones as punt returner. Brandon Boykin is listed ahead of Carlton Thomas at kickoff return. Thomas is listed as the backup running back.

Dawg Post Top Stories