Background Information on the CIT

Before the game between Air Force and Hawaii tomorrow...button up on your CIT knowledge!

Name: CIT (College Tournament)

Year Tournament Began: 2009, making 2013 the 5th Annual version of the tournament.

Number of UH Appearances: 1 (Lost in 2nd Round to San Francisco in 2011.)

Number of Air Force Appearances: 1 (Lost in 2nd round to eventual champion Santa Clara in 2011.)

Number of teams in the tourney: 32 Teams from 27 different conferences.

Previous Winners: 2009 Old Dominion, 2010 Missouri State, 2011 Santa Clara and 2012 Mercer.

Notable NBA Players Who Participated in the CIT: Damian Lilard (Weber State, Portland Trail Blazers), Jeremy Lin (Harvard, New York Knicks)

Coverage: All games will be available for online viewing at CBS Sports Network will then cover the Championship on Tuesday April 2nd, 2013.

Warrior Sports Network Top Stories