Idaho releases fall camp schedule

THE UNIVERSITY OF IDAHO announced the Fall Camp schedule, with practices starting Monday, August 4th (6 PM PST) in preparation for the August 30th season opener at the University of Florida. Head coach Paul Petrino enters his second season at the helm of the Vandal football program, with growing expectations for a more potent offense and a stingier defense.

Idaho is making a return to the Sun Belt Conference for the 2014 season, on the heels of a challenging single season as an FBS Independent. Led by captains Mike Marboe on offense (4th year starting center) and Maxx Forde on defense (3rd year starting strongside defensive end), the Vandals look to bounce back from a frustrating 2013 campaign.

Fall camp kicks off on Monday August 4th (6 pm PST), and includes two scrimmages: Saturday, August 9th at 10am PST, and Saturday August 16th at 10am PST.

The complete fall camp practice schedule is as follows:

· Monday, Aug. 4 – 6 p.m.

· Tuesday, Aug. 5 – 6 p.m.

· Wednesday, Aug. 6 – 6 p.m.

· Thursday, Aug. 7 – 6 p.m.

· Friday, Aug. 8 – 6 p.m.

· Saturday, Aug. 9 – 10 a.m. SCRIMMAGE

· Monday, Aug. 11 – 9 a.m., 4 p.m.

· Tuesday, Aug. 12 – 9 a.m.

· Wednesday, Aug. 13 – 9 a.m., 4 p.m.

· Thursday, Aug. 14 – 9 a.m.

· Friday, Aug. 15 – 9 a.m.

· Saturday, Aug. 16 – 10 a.m. SCRIMMAGE

· Monday, Aug. 18 – 9 a.m., 4 p.m.

· Tuesday, Aug. 19 – 9 a.m.

· Wednesday, Aug. 20 – 9 a.m., 4 p.m.

· Thursday, Aug. 21 – 3:30 p.m.

· Friday, Aug. 22 – 2 p.m.



ALL Vandals Top Stories