Vandal coaches and players picked their 2005 team award recipients, and among them was TRACY FORD who was named the Hec Edmondson Most Inspirational Player (as voted by his teammates) for 2005. Congratulations to all of Idaho's award winners.

Moscow, ID

Redshirt freshman ADAM KORBY, Idaho's starting center, was the only Vandal lineman to start every game in 2005.
Captains Awards:
Offense: Steve Wichman
Defense: Cole Snyder

Scout Team Player of the Year:
Offense: Adam Juratovac
Defense: Tyrel Fenwick

Special Teams Player of the Year:
Mike Barrow and David Vobora

Wayne Anderson Coaches Award:
Mike Anderson

Wayne Walker Ironman Award:
Adam Korby

Offensive Player of the Year:
D.J. Smith

Defensive Player of the Year:
Cole Snyder

Eric McMillan Award:
Eric Davis

Kathy Clark Scholar Athlete Award:
Tim Bertalot (3.75 GPA through 5 years)

John Friesz Most Valuable Player Award (voted by teamates):
Cole Snyder

Heck Edmundson Most Inspirational Player (voted by teammates):
Tracy Ford

ALL Vandals Top Stories