Idaho Football Team Awards Banquet Summary

IDAHO JUNIOR QUARTERBACK NATHAN ENDERLE was named the team's Most Valuable Player following a season in which he led the team to a 7-5 record and bowl invitation, and finished No.7 nationally in passing efficiency. Senior tailback DeMaundray Woolridge earned the Hec Edmundson Most Inspirational Award, and All-American lineman Mike Iupati earned the Wayne Anderson Coaches Award. Full list inside.

In order of presentation:

Defensive Captain - Jonah Sataraka
Offensive Captain - Mike Iupati
Special Teams Captain - Devon Sturdivant


Offensive Scout Team Player of the Year - Taylor Davis

Defensive Scout Team Player of the Year - Jared Heston

Special Teams Scout Team Player of the Year - Ben Garnett

Offensive Player of the Year - Max Komar

Defensive Player of the Year - Aaron Lavarias

Special Teams Ironman Award - Devon Sturdivant - Played the most snaps on special teams; member of all four special teams unit, played in all 12 games.

Special Teams Player of the Year - Trey Farquhar

Wayne Anderson Coaches Award - Mike Iupati

Kathy Clark Scholar Award - Adam Juratovac - Completed BA last May with 3.9 GPA, currently finishing Master's in accountancy this year.

Hec Edmundson Most Inspirational Award - DeMaundray Woolridge - Finished the season ranked No.32 nationally in scoring.

ESPN Helmet Sticker Award - DeMaundray Woolridge (vs. Hawai'i)

Vandal Pride Strength Award - Tre'Shawn Robinson - Award based on Attitude, Effort, Discipline, and Never Being Late. Robinson also is one of the team's best in several lifts.

Wayne Walker Ironman Award - Jonah Sataraka

Most Valuable Player - Nathan Enderle - He finished the regular season ranked No.7 nationally in passing efficiency, and led a Vandal offense that finished No.10 in total offense and No.11 in passing offense nationally.

WAC Players of the Week (7)
Bobby Cowan
JoJo Dickson
Nate Enderle
Shiloh Keo
Trey Farquhar
Aaron Lavarias
Justin Veltung

All-WAC Second Team (5):
Trey Farquhar K
JoJo Dickson LB
Aaron Lavarias DE
Irv Stevens OL/C
Max Komar - WR

All-WAC First Team (2):
Shiloh Keo - DB
Mike Iupati - OL

Mike Iupati reportedly finished second in the voting for the Outland Trophy. So far he has been named a First Team All-American selection by Walter Camp, American Football Coaches' Association, and the Football Writers of America, and he may earn more All-American awards in the coming weeks.

ALL Vandals Top Stories