2014-15 Big Ten Schedule Announced

New eighteen-game schedule format features five home-and-home series with eight single-plays with the addition of Maryland and Rutgers.

The new scheduling format for the Big Ten was released Friday, a change to an 18-game conference slate due to the addition of Rutgers and Maryland.

Each of the 14 Big Ten schools will play five teams both home and away and eight teams just once.

For the 2014-15 season, the Illini will play Michigan, Michigan State, Nebraska, Northwestern and Purdue in home-and-home match-ups. The single play home match-ups include: Indiana, Maryland, Penn State and Rutgers. Single play road contests are: Iowa, Minnesota, Ohio State and Wisconsin.

Dates and times will be announced at a later day.

Illini Inquirer Top Stories