Rice Named Team MOP

Rayvonte Rice took home the top honor following Monday's basketball banquet. Check out the rest of the awards...

2013-14 Fighting Illini Basketball Awards
TNT Award: Nnanna Egwu, Jon Ekey, Malcolm Hill
Most Outstanding Player: Rayvonte Rice
Matt Heldman "Matto" Award: Nnanna Egwu, Jon Ekey
Kenny Battle Leadership Award: Nnanna Egwu
Lou Henson Courage Award: Tracy Abrams
Most Improved Player: Aaron Cosby, Malcolm Hill, Kendrick Nunn
6th-Man Award: Joseph Bertrand, Jon Ekey
Orange Krush 3-Point Shooting Award (min. one made per game): Jon Ekey (.366, 59-161)
Ralf Woods Free Throw Trophy (min. two made per game): Tracy Abrams (.787 in B1G, 48-61)
Illini Rebounding Award: Nnanna Egwu (211 rebounds, 6.0 rpg)

Illini Inquirer Top Stories