First Two Games Set for Early Kickoffs

Youngstown State and Western Kentucky games both set for 11 a.m. kickoffs and will be televised by Big Ten Network.

Set the alarm clock early.

Illinois has two 11 a.m. kickoffs set to begin the season, against Youngstown State (Aug. 30) and Western Kentucky (Sept. 6).

The Big Ten Network will televise both games.

Games times and/or television details have been set for six Illini games, including at Washington (3 p.m. CT/Fox), at Nebraska (8 p.m./Big Ten Network), Minnesota (11 a.m.) and at Ohio State (7 p.m./ABC, ESPN or ESPN 2).

Game times for remaining games will be determined six or 12 days in advance.

Illini Inquirer Top Stories