Dee Brown makes All-American team

Kansas City, Mo. (March 13, 2006) - The National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) today announced the NABC Division I All-American Teams recognizing the country's best men's collegiate basketball student-athletes. Selected and voted on by member coaches of the NABC, these student-athletes represent the finest basketball players across the country.

First Team

J.J. Redick Duke University

Adam Morrison Gonzaga University

Rudy Gay University of Connecticut

Shelden Williams Duke University

Randy Foye Villanova University

Second Team

Dee Brown University of Illinois

Rodney Carney University of Memphis

Allan Ray Villanova University

Brandon Roy University of Washington

Craig Smith Boston College

Third Team

LaMarcus Aldridge University of Texas

Tyler Hansbrough University of North Carolina

Kevin Pittsnogle University of West Virginia

Chris Lofton University of Tennessee

P.J. Tucker University of Texas

Illini Inquirer Top Stories