More academic honors for IU Football

Kevin Wilson's Indiana football team had made an off-the-field haul in the classroom with 26 Academic All Big Ten selections.

More academic honors continue to come in for the Indiana University football team and head coach Kevin Wilson and his staff.

Wednesday morning the Big Ten announced that 26 Indiana players had been named academic all Big Ten. Here's a release put out by the school on the subject.

BLOOMINGTON, Ind. - A program record 26 Indiana football student-athletes earned Academic All-Big Ten honors, the conference announced on Wednesday morning.

Along with 24 honorees in 2011 and 22 in 2012, the Hoosiers set a three-year school mark with 72 award winners under head coach Kevin Wilson. Additionally, Wilson has mentored two of the program's nine Academic All-Americans, Adam Replogle (2012) and Mark Murphy (2013).

Student-athletes must be in at least their second academic year at their institution and carry a grade point average of 3.0 or better to be eligible for Academic All-Big Ten selection.

IU's honorees are listed below:

Pete Bachman (third recognition), Jacob Bailey (first), Andre Booker (first), Cameron Coffman (first), Anthony Corsaro (first), Griffen Dahlstrom (fourth), Christian Englum (first), Mitch Ewald (fourth), Greg Heban (fourth), Shawn Heffern (first), Michael Hunter (first), Bill Ivan (third), David Kaminski (first), Kyle Kennedy (second), Nick Mangieri (first), Jake Michalek (third), Mark Murphy (second), Paul Phillips (second), Ryan Phillis (third), Jake Reed (first), Mike Replogle (second), Nick Stoner (second), Nate Sudfeld (first), Alex Todd (first), Erich Toth (second) and Jake Zupancic (third). Top Stories