Big Ten releases 2014-15 schedule

Read more here to see what teams Indiana will play twice next season.

The Big Ten announced its 2014-15 men's basketball schedule this afternoon, and we have good news: Indiana will play Purdue twice next season. Order is restored.

In addition to the Boilermakers, IU will also play Michigan State, Maryland, Ohio State and Rutgers two times next season.

The Hoosiers will host Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota and Penn State for single plays and travel to Illinois, Nebraska, Northwestern and Wisconsin for single plays.

My initial reaction is that Indiana received a favorable schedule. The Hoosiers will host three of the Big Ten's better teams in Iowa, Michigan and Minnesota, and have to play at only traditional power Wisconsin in single plays.

Of the teams Indiana will play twice, Rutgers and Purdue are the weakest. It's interesting that the Hoosiers will play both new teams two teams.

To react to the schedule, visit our premium message board. Top Stories