Schwarber named MVP of B1G Tourney

IU All-American Kyle Schwarber was named the Big Ten Tournament's Most Outstanding Player Sunday after leading the Hoosiers to the conference championship. A total of five IU players made the all-tournament team. Read on to find out which others were selected.

Indiana had five players named to the Big Ten Tournament all-tournament team on Sunday including Kyle Schwarber who was honored as the tourney's most outstanding player.

Indiana finished the tournament with a 4-0 record and the tournament title for the second year in a row after beating Nebraska on Sunday, 8-4. The Hoosiers were both the regular season and tournament champion for the second year in a row and will begin play in the NCAA Tournament when they host the Regional May 30-June 2 at Bart Kaufman Field.

Along with Schwarber, the other Hoosiers receiving all-tournament recognition included pitcher Christian Morris, second baseman Casey Rodrigue, third baseman Dustin DeMuth and designated hitter Scott Donley.

The following is the complete 2014 Big Ten All-Tournament Team:

P - Christian Morris, Indiana

P -Aaron Bummer, Nebraska

P - Kyle Kubat, Nebraska

C - Joel Fisher, Michigan State

1B - Dan Olinger, Minnesota

2B -Casey Rodrigue, Indiana

2B - Pat Kelly, Nebraska

SS - Travis Maezes, Michigan

3B - Dustin DeMuth, Indiana

DH -Scott Donley, Indiana

OF - Kyle Schwarber, Indiana

OF - Cam Gibson, Michigan State

OF - Ryan Boldt, Nebraska

Most Outstanding Player: Kyle Schwarber, Indiana Top Stories