Ferrell among 25 Wooden Award finalists

Indiana's Yogi Ferrell was one of only three Big Ten players among the 25 midseason finalists for the Wooden Award.

Indiana point guard Yogi Ferrell is among the 25 midseason finalists for the Wooden Award, given annually to the nation's best player.

Ferrell is one of only four Big Ten players to make the list, joining Wisconsin's Frank Kaminsky, Maryland's Melo Tremble and Ohio State's D'Angelo Russell. That's quite an accomplishment for Ferrell. [Note: Two of the four Big Ten finalists are freshmen.]

You can see the complete list below.

Justin Anderson, G, Virginia
Ron Baker, G, Wichita State
Ryan Boatright, G, UCONN
Willie Cauley-Stein, F, Kentucky
Yogi Ferrell, G, Indiana
Jerian Grant, G, Notre Dame
Montrezl Harrell, F, Louisville
D'Angelo Harrison, G, St. John's
Tyler Haws, G, BYU
Buddy Hield, G, Oklahoma
Stanley Johnson, F, Arizona
Tyus Jones, G, Duke
Frank Kaminsky, F, Wisconsin
Jordan Mickey, F, LSU
Georges Niang, F, Iowa State
Jahlil Okafor, C, Duke
Kevin Pangos, G, Gonzaga
Bobby Portis, F, Arkansas
Chasson Randle, G, Stanford
Terry Rozier, G, Louisville
D'Angelo Russell, G, Ohio State
Juwan Staten, G, West Virginia
Melo Trimble, G, Maryland
Kyle Wiltjer, F, Gonzaga
Delon Wright, G, Utah

Peegs.com Top Stories