Spring Football: Position changes & injuries

Here is a look at position changes, mid-year scholarships awarded, transfers and players that will be limited due to injury during Spring Football.

As Spring Football is underway in Bloomington, here are all of the particulars with the Indiana roster including position switches, injuries, and mid-year scholarships awarded.

As spring ball begins, there are 98 players on the IU roster. That is broken down into 68 scholarship athletes and 30 walk-ons.

Mid-year scholarships were awarded to WR Andre Booker, TE Sean Damaska, OL Tyler Lukens, WR Mitchell Paige and RB Andrew Wilson.

The mid-year transfers, both from the University of Alabama Birmingham, are WR Marqui Hawkins from Columbus, Ga., and RB Jordan Howard from Gardendale, Ala. Both will be eligible immediately because UAB dropped its football program.

One preferred walk-on is WR Kyree Hollis from Indianapolis, who is also a transfer from UAB.

Here are the position changes heading into camp:

LB Chris Covington from QB

DL Nick Mangieri from BAN

DL Robert McCray III from BAN

LB Zeke Walker from S

The following players will be limited this camp because of injury: OL Jacob Bailey, QB Nate Boudreau, OL Ralston Evans, DB Kenny Mullen and LB Marcus Oliver.

The following players have been ruled out of Spring practice: DB Will Dawkins (NCAA initial eligibility ban), WR Marqui Hawkins (injury) and WR Coray Keel (injury).

Peegs.com Top Stories