A look at Indiana's Big Ten schedule

The Big Ten men's basketball schedules were released on Thursday. Here's a look at Indiana's.

UPDATE 7:15 p.m.: Indiana's complete schedule was just released. We know most of the non-conference details, but IU will open the regular season against Eastern Illinois on Nov. 13. The Hoosiers will play Austin Peay on Nov. 16. See the complete schedule by going here: http://iuhoosiers.com/schedule.aspx?path=mbball

The Big Ten released its men's basketball schedules for the upcoming 2015-16 season on Thursday evening. Here's a look at how Indiana's conference schedule shapes up:

Wednesday, Dec. 30: At Rutgers
Sunday, Jan. 3: At Nebraska
Tuesday, Jan. 5: Vs. Wisconsin
Sunday, Jan. 10: Vs. Ohio State
Saturday, Jan. 16: At Minnesota
Tuesday, Jan. 19: Vs. Illinois
Saturday, Jan. 23: Vs. Northwestern
Tuesday, Jan. 26: At Wisconsin
Saturday, Jan. 30: Vs. Minnesota
Tuesday, Feb. 2: At Michigan
Saturday, Feb. 6: At Penn State
Thursday, Feb. 11: Vs. Iowa
Sunday, Feb. 14: At Michigan State
Wednesday, Feb. 17: Vs. Nebraska
Saturday, Feb. 20: Vs. Purdue
Thursday, Feb. 25: At Illinois
Tuesday, March 1: At Iowa
Saturday, March 5 OR Sunday, March 6: Vs. Maryland

All in all, it's a pretty favorable conference schedule for the Hoosiers. IU will play Wisconsin, Minnesota, Iowa, Illinois and Nebraska twice each. The Hoosiers only have to play Maryland (Big Ten favorite) and Purdue (another contender) once each, and both games will be at Assembly Hall. As you can see, IU's only meeting with rival Purdue will be Saturday, February 20.

"It's a great schedule," Indiana coach Tom Crean said Thursday night. "I know there's a lot of national television. It's a tremendous schedule, it's a very challenging schedule. It's one that I'm very thankful we don't have to play starting right now, in all honesty."

Peegs.com Top Stories