Cyclones Announce Attrition

Players come and go each season, and Iowa State has made its attrition known ahead of spring ball

Iowa State's attrition from the 2014 season was announced Friday as the Cyclones released the names of five players who are no longer with the team.

Following the arrest of receiver P.J. Harris, it was announced that Harris had been kicked off the team Jan. 13. Safety T.J. Mutcherson, it was announced later, has been dismissed for a violation of team rules.

The other attrition comes in the form of players who have chosen to transfer. That list includes WR Damein Lawry, TE Alex Leslie and OL Duaron Williams.

AllCyclones Top Stories