ISU Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

AMES, Iowa -- The Iowa State Letterwinners Club Hall of Fame Committee is proud to announce that the 2002 ISU Hall of Fame inductees will be honored by The Iowa State Letterwinners Club on Sept. 6.

The ceremony will be held at the The Inn at Gateway Center. Social hour will begin at 5:30 p.m., with dinner following at 6:30 p.m. This year's inductees will include: Dick Barker, Football/Wrestling; Bill Cain, Men's Basketball; Carol Cook, Track&Field/Cross Country; Diane Doles, Volleyball/Track&Field; Jim Gibbons, Wrestling; Keith Krepfle, Football; Mal Schmidt, Football/Swimming/Administration; Brent Simmons, Gymnastics; Sunday Uti, Track&Field; and Tom Watkins Football. Tickets are $35 per person, and can be obtained by contacting Diane Shearer of the Iowa State Letterwinner's Club at (515) 294-5022.

AllCyclones Top Stories