Vote for the Cyclone All-Century Team

Every vote counts in Cyclone Nation, and now is your chance to have your voice heard when it comes to naming the greatest collection of basketball talent in Iowa State's history.

Iowa State fans can be a part of the Cyclone athletic department's celebration of 100 years of men's basketball by helping select the school's All-Century Team through on-line voting at

"Reliving the rich history of 100 years of Iowa State men's basketball will be a season-long celebration," Director of Athletics Jamie Pollard said. "The jewel of the celebration will be the naming and recognition of our All-Century team. The fact that fans – through on-line voting – will determine much of the team's make-up is appropriate, and we are encouraging all Cyclones to vote and do so as many times as they please."

A total of 15 former greats will comprise the All-Century Team. Eight spots will be automatically occupied by ISU's All-Americans. Fans will vote for the remaining seven spots from the ballot of 44 former Cyclones that met one of the following criteria: first-team all-conference, 1,000-point career scorer or played in the NBA.

"We expect a lot of votes from Cyclone basketball fans," said former Iowa State men's basketball player and current radio color commentator Eric Heft. "Voting is a great way to express your ISU basketball perspective and to learn about players you may not have even heard of because they played so long ago."

Voting for the All-Century Team is unlimited. The All-Century Team will be announced next season. Iowa State will honor its All-Century Team at a special letterwinners reunion and at a game during Big 12 play next season.

Short bios on all of the Cyclone greats, along with a direct link to vote, are available at 

All-Century Team Automatic Qualifiers (eight)
Zaid Abdul-Aziz (1966-68)
Marcus Fizer (1998-00)
Jack Flemming (1935-37)
Jeff Grayer (1985-88)
Fred Hoiberg (1992-95)
Gary Thompson (1955-57)
Jamaal Tinsley (2000-01)
Waldo Wegner (1933-35)

All-Century Team Nominees (vote for seven)
Victor Alexander (1988-91)
Bob Blahnik (1936-38)
Will Blalock (2004-06)
Bill Block (1943-45)
Vince Brewer (1960-63)
Price Brookfield (1944)
Joe Brown (1909-11)
Al Budolfson (1940-42)
Bill Cain (1968-70) 
Kelvin Cato (1996-97)
John Crawford (1956-58)
Delmar Diercks (1951-53)
Robert Estes (1979-82)
Reece "Pinky" Greene (1921-23)
Bob Harris (1939-42)
Ron Harris (1981-84)
Jared Homan (2002-05)
Jeff Hornacek (1983-86)
Hercle Ivy (1973-76)
Al Koch (1964-66)
Lester Lande (1929)
Loren Meyer (1992-95)
Julius Michalik (1992-95)
Bob Mott (1945)
Jim Myers (1944-47)
Gordon Nicholas (1939-41)
Andrew Parker (1976-79)
Bob Petersen (1946-49)
Hans Pfund (1912-13)
Jack Roadcap (1930-32)
Carol Schneider (1940-42)
Paul Shirley (1997-01)
Jim Stange (1950-52)
Barry Stevens (1982-85)
Curtis Stinson (2004-06)
Marv Straw (1961-63)
Jake Sullivan (2001-04)
Justus Thigpen (1990-93)
Dean Uthoff (1977-80)
Jackson Vroman (2003-04)
Ray Wehde (1943-48)
Henry Whitney (1959-61)
Dedric Willoughby (1996-97)
Terry Woods (1987-90)

AllCyclones Top Stories