Sullivan Named to Big 12's Third Team

KANSAS CITY, Mo.--Iowa State's Jake Sullivan and Jackson Vroman were named to the Associated Press all-Big 12 men's basketball teams, announced today by the AP and chosen by a select panel of sportswriters.

Sullivan earned third-team honors and Vroman was an honorable mention selection.

Sullivan, a junior guard from Oakdale, Minn., leads the Cyclones in scoring at 17.6 ppg and has been one of the most efficient free-throw and 3-point shooters in school and Big 12 history. He is the all-time leader in free-throw percentage (88.9 percent) in Big 12 history and ranks third on ISU's all-time 3-point made chart (176). He leads ISU in 3-pointers (55) and free-throw percentage (88.2 percent) this season.

Vroman, a junior forward from Bountiful, Utah., has been the Cyclones' dominant player on the glass, leading the team and ranking fifth in the league in rebounding at 9.3 rpg. Vroman, who averages 11.9 ppg, has a team-high 10 double-doubles and leads the squad in field goal percentage at 54.9 percent. He is on pace to become the first Cyclone to average over nine rebounds per game since Victor Alexander did it in 1990 (9.0 rpg).

First Team
Nick Collison, Kansas
Kirk Hinrich, Kansas
Hollis Price, Oklahoma
T.J. Ford, Texas
Andre Emmett, Texas Tech

Second Team
Arthur Johnson, Missouri
Bernard King, Texas A&M
Victor Williams, Oklahoma State
Michel Morandais, Colorado
James Thomas, Texas

Third Team
Lawrence Roberts, Baylor
Jake Sullivan, Iowa State
Rickey Paulding, Missouri
Melvin Sanders, Oklahoma State
Stephane Pelle, Colorado

Honorable Mention
Quannas White, Oklahoma; Keith Langford, Kansas; Aaron Miles, Kansas; Brandon Mouton, Texas; Tony Allen, Oklahoma State; Ricky Clemons, Missouri; Kasib Powell, Texas Tech; Jackson Vroman, Iowa State; Gilson DeJesus, Kansas State; Andrew Drevo, Nebraska

AllCyclones Top Stories