MANHATTAN, Kan. - Kansas State hosted its annual postseason basketball banquet Wednesday with senior guard Jacob Pullen taking home the top three honors, while Victor Ojeleye and Will Spradling each received a pair of honors.

The final cheers to the 2010-11 Kansas State basketball sounded Wednesday night at the annual basketball banquet staged in Bramlage Coliseum

All-Big 12 talent and third-team All-American Jacob Pullen captured the top three awards, which included the team Rolando Blackman Team MVP trophy, the Tex Winter Outstanding Offensive Player Award, and, the Jack Hartman Defensive Player Award

It marked the second consecutive year that Pullen swept the three awards

The Wildcat guard completed his career as the all-time leading scorer in KSU history, 3-pointers and games played

Other awards included:

Mitch Richmond Mr Basketball Award – Rodney McGruder and Curtis Kelly
Porky Morgan Most Inspirational Player Award – Victor Ojeleye
Dean Harris Newcomer of the Year – Will Spradling
The "Never Broken" Award – Jamar Samuels
Ernie Barrett Hustle Award – Will Spradling
Ed Nealy Most Improved Player Award – Jordan Henriquez-Roberts
Keith Amerson Academic Award – Victor Ojeleye and Alex Potuzak

The Wildcats won 23 of 34 outings this year, which included a third-place 10-6 mark in Big 12 play It was K-State's unprecedented fifth consecutive 20-win season and fifth straight postseason appearance

K-State ended the year ranked No 21 in the Associated Press poll

Purple Pride Top Stories