SEC announces rotating football opponents

The Southeastern Conference on Monday announuced a 12-year rotation for non-division football opponents through the 2025 season.

The league's programs currently play six division opponents and one "fixed" opponent from the opposite division. The newly-announced rotating opponents will represent the eighth conference game on the schedule.

Kentucky will play Eastern Division opponents Florida, Georgia, Missouri, South Carolina, Tennessee, and Vanderbilt on an annual basis, as well as "fixed" Western Division opponent Mississippi State.

The following will be the Wildcats' "rotating" opponent through the 2025 season:

2014 - at LSU
2015 - Auburn
2016 - at Alabama
2017 - Ole Miss
2018 - at Texas A&M
2019 - Arkansas
2020 - at Auburn
2021 - LSU
2022 - at Ole Miss
2023 - Alabama
2024 - at Arkansas
2025 - Texas A&M

AllWildcats Top Stories