Four Kentucky Wildcats named preseason All-SEC

Four Kentucky Wildcats were selected to the preseason All-Southeastern Conference squads in voting Wednesday at SEC Media Days.

Freshman forward Edrice "Bam" Adebayo and freshman guard De'Aaron Fox were named first-team selections while sophomore guard Isaiah Briscoe and freshman guard Malik Monk were tabbed to the second team.

Adebayo and Fox were joined by Arkansas senior forward Moses Kingsley, Georgia senior guard J.J. Frazier and Texas A&M sophomore center Tyler Davis on the first team. Kingsley was the preseason pick for SEC Player of the Year.

The Wildcats were tabbed preseason favorites to win the SEC in voting earlier Wednesday at Nashville's Bridgestone Arena.

First Team All-SEC

Moses Kingsley – Arkansas, F, 6-10, 230, Sr., Abuja, Nigeria         

J.J. Frazier – Georgia, G, 5-10, 155, Sr., Glennville, Ga.    

Edrice “Bam” Adebayo – Kentucky, F, 6-10, 260, Fr., Little Washington, N.C.

De’Aaron Fox – Kentucky, G, 6-3, 187, Fr., Houston, Texas

Tyler Davis – Texas A&M, C, 6-10, 270, So., Plano, Texas


Second Team All-SEC

KeVaughn Allen – Florida, G, 6-2, 183, So., Little Rock, Ark.

Yante Maten – Georgia, F, 6-8, 240, Jr., Pontiac, Mich.

Isaiah Briscoe – Kentucky, G, 6-3, 210, So., Newark, N.J.

Malik Monk – Kentucky, G, 6-3, 200, Fr., Lepanto, Ark.

Antonio Blakeney – LSU, G, 6-4, 190, So., Sarasota, Fla.

Quinndary Weatherspoon – Mississippi State, G, 6-4, 202, So., Canton, Miss.

Luke Kornet – Vanderbilt, F, 7-1, 250, Sr., Lantana, Texas


SEC Player of the Year: Moses Kingsley, Arkansas


Kentucky will be in action Friday in the annual Blue-White Game at Rupp Arena. Tipoff is slated for 7 p.m. ET. Tickets for the Blue-White Game are still available. 200-level tickets are $5. The game will also air live on the SEC Network.


AllWildcats Top Stories