Hayes, Azubuike named pre-season All-SEC

Birmingham, Ala. -- The Southeastern Conference unveiled its first men's basketball preseason All-SEC teams Thursday to tip off another great season of SEC men's basketball. <p> Alabama, Florida and Tennessee led all schools with three selections each. The first and second teams consist of a minimum of eight players each, as voted by the coaches. No ties were broken and no predicted order of finish was made.


Kennedy Winston, Alabama F 6-6 205 Jr, Prichard, Ala.
David Lee, Florida F 6-9 249 Sr. St. Louis, Mo.
Anthony Roberson, Florida# G 6-1 180 Jr. Saginaw, Mich.
Matt Walsh, Florida F 6-6 205 Jr. Holland, Pa.
Chuck Hayes, Kentucky F 6-6 247 Sr. Modesto, Calif.
Brandon Bass, LSU F 6-8 252 So. Baton Rouge, La.
Lawrence Roberts, Mississippi State# F 6-9 240 Sr. Houston
Scooter McFadgon, Tennessee G 6-5 205 Sr. Memphis, Tenn.

Chuck Davis, Alabama F 6-7 230 Jr. Selma, Ala.
Earnest Shelton, Alabama G 6-3 200 Sr. Memphis, Tenn.
Ronnie Brewer, Arkansas G 6-7 200 So. Fayetteville, Ark.
Jonathon Modica, Arkansas G/F 6-4 200 Jr. Smackover, Ark.
Kelenna Azubuike, Kentucky G 6-5 208 Jr. Tulsa, Okla.
Carlos Powell, South Carolina F 6-7 220 Sr. Florence, S.C.
Brandon Crump, Tennessee F 6-10 250 Sr. Houston
C.J. Watson, Tennessee G 6-2 170 Jr. Las Vegas
Mario Moore, Vanderbilt G 5-11 181 Jr. Nashville, Tenn.

#-Unanimous Selection; Ties are not broken

AllWildcats Top Stories