Cardinals will begin spring practice on March 22

Cardinals will begin spring practice on March 22

Winner of six of its last seven games, including a 27-21 win over Texas A&M in the Music City Bowl, Louisville will begin on field preparations for the 2016 season with the start of spring practice on Tuesday, March 22.

The Cardinals will conduct 15 spring sessions, capping it with the annual Red White Spring Game on Saturday, April 16. Kickoff for the spring game at Papa John's Cardinal Stadium is scheduled for 1p.m.

Here's a breakdown of the upcoming spring schedule:

Spring Practice Schedule
1. Tues Mar. 22
2. Wed Mar. 23
3. Fri Mar. 25
4. Sat Mar. 26
5. Tues Mar. 29
6. Wed Mar. 30
7. Fri Apr. 1
8. Sat Apr. 2
9. Tues Apr. 5
10. Wed Apr. 6
11. Fri Apr. 8
12. Sat Apr. 9
13. Tues Apr. 12
14. Wed Apr. 13
15. Sat Apr. 15

Cardinal Authority Top Stories