By Jody Demling - Cardinal Authority

The Louisville coaching staff has set the rosters for the 2017 Red and White Spring Game

The Louisville coaching staff has set the rosters for the 2017 Red and White Spring Game

The University of Louisville will hold the Wendy's Wonderful Kids Spring Football game on Saturday at 1 p.m. in Papa John's Cardinal Stadium. The gates will open to the stadium at noon.

The game will be Red vs. White with head coach Bobby Petrino and his staff picking the rosters.

A year ago, the game was lopsided with the Red team - made up of the starters - winning 66-7. The new format with the staff picking the rosters will make for a more competitive game on Saturday.

Heisman Trophy winner Lamar Jackson will headline the Red Team along with All-American cornerback Jaire Alexander, senior wide receiver/running back Reggie Bonnafon and sophomore wide receiver Seth Dawkins.

The White team will be led by senior linebacker Stacy Thomas, defensive backs Zykiesis Cannon and Trumaine Washington, offensive lineman Lukayus McNeil, wide receiver Traveon Samuel and quarterback Jawon Pass.

Here are the complete rosters:


DB Jaire Alexander

DL Drew Bailey

OL Robbie Bell

OL Cole Bentley

RB Reggie Bonnafon

RB Maurice Burkley

OL Danny Burns

DB Alphonso Carter

OL Geron Christian

TE Micky Crum

TE Austin Cummins

WR Seth Dawkins

WR Dez Fitzpatrick

DB Aaron Floyd

OL Linwood Foy

LB London Iakopo

QB Lamar Jackson

LB Kam Jones

P Mason King

RB Vince Lococo

LS Brendan Lowery

QB Sean McCormack

DL Gary McRae

K Evan O’Hara

DB Khane Pass

DL Tabarius Peterson

TE Tyler Polston

DL G.G. Robinson

DL Tyler Robinson

WR JaQuay Savage

OL Luke Schultheiss

WR Emonee Spence

LB Malik Staples

LB Isaac Stewart

DB Lamarques Thomas

DL Caleb Tillman

WR Keion Wakefield

RB Malik Williams

DL Chris Williams

DB Chucky Williams

RB Dae Williams

DL Trevon Young


DB C.J. Avery

WR Javonte Bagley

LS Ryan Betlach

DB P.J. Blue

QB Kyle Bolin

QB Clay Bolin

LB Amonte Caban

DB Zykiesis Cannon

K Blanton Creque

TE Jordan Davis

DL Derek Dorsey

WR Jack Duane

DL Henry Famurewa

LS Kyle Goss

RB Taven Graves

LB Jonathan Greenard

OL Tyler Haycraft

DL James Hearns

P Austin Johnson

RB Tobias Little

LB Luke Massad

OL Max Martin

OL Lukayus McNeil

OL Thomas Nauert

QB Jawon Pass

WR Devante Peete

OL Charles Ray

DL De’Asian Richardson

OL Toriano Roundtree

WR Traveon Samuel

OL Nathan Scheler

DL Kyle Shortridge

RB Trey Smith

LB D.J. Smith

WR Jaylen Smith

RB Jeremy Smith

TE Charles Standberry

DB Lyn Strange

WR Chris Taylor-Yamanoha

OL Kenny Thomas

LB Stacy Thomas

DB Ronald Walker

DB Trumaine Washington

Cardinal Authority Top Stories