LSU to host an NCAA Regional

Alex Box Stadium will host the first round of the NCAA Tournament for the third consecutive season.

After winning the SEC Tournament title, LSU was announced as one of 16 hosts for the NCAA Regional beginning next week.

This marks the third consecutive season that LSU will host the opening round of the NCAA Tournament. The Tigers bested Louisiana-Lafayette, Jackson State and Sam Houston State in last year's regional to advance to the next round.

The full field of 64 will be announced Monday at 11 a.m., and the Tigers will learn whether they've received one of the eight national seeds.

LSU is one of five schools from the SEC to host a regional. The full list of 16 includes: Ole Miss, Cal-Poly, Oklahoma State, Florida State, Rice, Louisville, ULL, Vanderbilt, Oregon State, TCU, South Carolina, Florida, Virginia, Miami, Indiana and LSU.

For more on the regional hosts, head to the TSD Message Board to discuss the Tigers' postseason outlook.

Tiger Blitz Top Stories