La'El Collins named LSU Most Valuable Player

LSU left tackle La'El Collins was named LSU's most valuable player during the football banquet. Find out the rest of the awards handed out Sunday

LSU senior left tackle La'el Collins was named the Tigers' most valuable player Sunday, receiving the Charles McClendon MVP Award during the football banquet.

That's just another on the long list of honors Collins has received for his performance this season. Collins was a consensus first team All-SEC member, a second team All-America according to USA Today and the recipient of the SEC Jacobs Blocking Trophy.

He also led all LSU offensive linemen in both snaps (792) and knockdowns (84.5). He didn't allow a sack all season.

The full list of awards handed out to LSU players is below:

Wild Tiger Club (for special teams performance):

LB Duke Riley, DB Jamal Adams, LB Deion Jones, SNP Reid Ferguson, PK Colby Delahoussaye, CB Tre'Davious White, TE Dillon Gordon, P Jamie Keehn, LB Kendell Beckwith, TE Travis Dickson, RB Terrence Magee, CB Ed Paris, DB Rickey Jefferson, TE Logan Stokes, CB Jalen Collins, PK Trent Domingue

Special Teams Coaches Award:

DB Jamal Adams, LB Deion Jones, CB Tre'Davious White, SNP Reid Ferguson, P Jamie Keehn, LB D.J. Welter

Wild Tiger Championship Trophy:

LB Duke Riley

Jeff Boss Unsung Hero Award:

TE Logan Stokes, TE Travis Dickson, TE Dillon Gordon, OG Evan Washington, CB Jalen Collins, WR Travin Dural, LB Lamar Louis

Dr. Charles E. Coates, Academic Award:

DB Chris LaBorde

Alvin Roy Strength and Conditioning Award:

RB Terrence Magee, LB D.J. Welter, OT La'el Collins

Butch Duhe Award:

RB Kenny Hilliard, OL Ethan Pocic, CB Jalen Mills, DT Quentin Thomas, C Elliott Porter, LB Kendell Beckwith, OT Jerald Hawkins

George M. Wallace Memorial Award:

S Ronald Martin, DE Danielle Hunter

Newcomers Award:

DT Davon Godchaux, DB Jamal Adams, RB Leonard Fournette

National L-Club Permanent Team Captains:

Offense: OT La'el Collins, RB Terrence Magee
Defense: DE Jermauria Rasco, LB Kwon Alexander
Special Teams: P Jamie Keehn

Percy E. Roberts Outstanding Offensive Player Award:

OT La'el Collins, FB Connor Neighbors

Percy E. Roberts Outstanding Defensive Player Award:

DE Jermauria Rasco, LB Kwon Alexander

Charles McClendon Most Valuable Player Award:

OT La'el Collins

Tiger Blitz Top Stories