LSU to open 2007 with Appalachian State

LSU's football schedule for the 2007 season has been completed as the Tigers will open the year against Appalachian State in Tiger Stadium, director of athletics Skip Bertman announced.

LSU and Appalachian State will meet on Sept. 1 in what will be the second meeting between the schools. LSU posted a 24-0 win over the Mountaineers in Baton Rouge last year. Appalachian State, a member of the Southern Conference, won the 2005 Division I-AA national title.  

Other changes to the 2007 schedule has the Tigers playing Middle Tennessee in Tiger Stadium on Nov. 3 with Oct. 27 now serving as an open date for LSU. LSU was originally scheduled to open the 2007 season against Middle Tennessee.

Other home games for the Tigers in 2007 include Virginia Tech on Sept. 8, South Carolina on Sept. 22, Florida on Oct. 6, Auburn on Oct. 20, and Arkansas on Nov. 24.

2006 LSU Football Schedule

Sept. 2               UL-Lafayette                           Tiger Stadium                                    

Sept. 9               Arizona                                    Tiger Stadium            

Sept. 16             at Auburn                                Auburn, Ala.              

Sept. 23             Tulane                                      Tiger Stadium

Sept. 30             Mississippi State                   Tiger Stadium            

Oct. 7                 at Florida                                 Gainesville, Fla.        

Oct. 14               Kentucky                                  Tiger Stadium            

Oct. 21               Fresno State                             Tiger Stadium            

Nov. 4               at Tennessee                           Knoxville, Tenn.       

Nov. 11             Alabama                                  Tiger Stadium            

Nov. 18             Ole Miss                                   Tiger Stadium            

Nov. 24             at Arkansas                             Little Rock, Ark.        


2007 LSU Football Schedule

Sept. 1               Appalachian State                Tiger Stadium

Sept. 8               Virginia Tech                          Tiger Stadium

Sept. 15             Mississippi State                   Starkville, Miss.

Sept. 22             South Carolina                       Tiger Stadium

Sept. 29             Tulane                                      New Orleans, La.

Oct. 6                 Florida                                      Tiger Stadium

Oct. 13               Kentucky                                  Lexington, Ky.

Oct. 20               Auburn                                     Tiger Stadium

Nov. 3               Middle Tennessee                 Tiger Stadium

Nov. 10             Alabama                                  Tuscaloosa, Ala.

Nov. 17             Ole Miss                                   Oxford, Miss.

Nov. 24             Arkansas                                 Tiger Stadium    

Tiger Blitz Top Stories