Spring awards

The LSU Tigers wrapped up spring practice on Saturday with the spring game in Tiger Stadium, and following the contest Les Miles handed out the following awards.

2009 LSU Football – Spring Awards

Alvin Roy Fourth Quarter Award

(outstanding performance in LSU off-season program)

·         Charles Scott                                       Rahim Alem

·         Richard Murphy                                    Chris Mitchell

·         Danny McCray                                      Joe Barksdale

·         Ron Brooks                                         


Eric Andolsek Leadership Award

(outstanding leadership in spring drills – offense)

·         R. J. Jackson                                         Josh Dworaczyk

·         Josh Jasper                                           Jordan Jefferson


Mike Miley Leadership Award

(outstanding leadership in spring drills – defense)

·         Harry Coleman                                     Jacob Cutrera

·         Al Woods                                             Pep Levingston


Toby Caston Performance Award

(outstanding performance in spring drills – defense)

·         Chad Jones                                          Patrick Peterson


Ralph Norwood Performance Award

(outstanding performance in spring drills – offense)

·         Brandon LaFell                                     Ciron Black


Most Improved Award

(players who have made the most improvement during spring drills)

·         Chancey Aghayere                               Ryan Baker

·         DeAngelo Peterson                              Russell Shepard

·         P.J. Lonergan                                      R.J. Jackson


Jimmy Taylor Award

(the comprehensive Spring Award for outstanding leadership, effort and performance)

·         Lyle Hitt                                               Drake Nevis

Tiger Blitz Top Stories