Suspensions are announced

The University of Miami just announced that the NCAA has taken action against eight current players. Read on for the list of suspensions.

DE Olivier Vernon -- 6 games

S Ray Ray Armstrong -- 4 games

TE Dyron Dye -- 4 games

QB Jacory Harris -- 1 game

WR Travis Benjamin -- 1 game

DE Adewale Ojomo -- 1 game

DT Marcus Forston -- 1 game

LB Sean Spence -- 1 game

Also: WR Aldarius Johnson will serve a one-game suspension in an unrelated violation of team rules

To read the entire release from the NCAA, CLICK HERE

Canes Time Top Stories