Miami Releases 2017 Spring Practice Schedule

CORAL GABLES, Fla. – The University of Miami football program announced its 2017 spring practice schedule Wednesday.

 

The Hurricanes kick off spring practice on Tuesday, March 21. Below is the list of the 13 practice sessions that are open to the media.

 

·       Tuesday, March 21 (9:30 a.m.)

·       Thursday, March 23 (9:30 a.m.)

·       Saturday, March 25 (9:30 a.m.)

·       Tuesday, March 28 (9:30 a.m.)

·       Thursday, March 30 (9:30 a.m.)

·       Saturday, April 1 (9:30 a.m.)

·       Tuesday, April 4 (9:30 a.m.)

·       Thursday, April 6 (9:30 a.m.)

·       Tuesday, April 11 (9:30 a.m.)

·       Thursday, April 13 (9:30 a.m.)

·       Tuesday, April 18 (9:30 a.m.)

·       Thursday, April 20 (9:30 a.m.)

·       Saturday, April 22 (12 p.m.)*

 

*The April 22 practice session will be held at Boca Raton High School (1501 NW 15th Ct, Boca Raton, FL 33486). All other practice sessions will be held at Greentree Practice Fields.

 

All spring practices will be closed to the public. Miami will not host a spring game due to the ongoing renovations at Hard Rock Stadium.

 

The Hurricanes finished the 2016 season with a 9-4 record, including a 31-14 win over West Virginia in the Russell Athletic Bowl. Miami was ranked 20th in the final Associated Press poll.


Canes Time Top Stories