Brian Spurlock/USA TODAY Sports


CORAL GABLES, Fla. – Kickoff times for the first three weeks of the 2017 football season were announced by the Atlantic Coast Conference office Wednesday, and the Hurricanes will open their season on Sept. 2 against Bethune-Cookman at 12:30 p.m.on RSN.

The following week, on Sept. 9, Miami will make its first ever trip to Arkansas State. Kickoff against the Red Wolves from Centennial Bank Stadium is set for 3:30 p.m., and the game will be televised on ESPNU.

Two additional kickoff times for the Hurricanes were also announced by the ACC; Miami will play at Duke on Fri., Sept. 29 at 7 p.m., and the Hurricanes will host Georgia Tech on Thurs., Oct. 12 at 8 p.m. Both games will be televised nationally on ESPN.

The 2017 Dr Pepper ACC Football Championship Game, set for Sat., Dec. 2 in Charlotte, N.C., will be broadcast either at 8 p.m.on ABC or at 7:45 p.m. on ESPN.

Miami's kickoff time for a Week 3 game against Florida State on Sept. 16 was previously announced for 8 p.m. with a nationally televised broadcast on ABC.

The Hurricanes return 18 starters from last year's squad that finished 9-4, winning its final five games, capturing its first bowl win in 10 years and finishing the year ranked in the AP and Amway Coaches Polls for the first time since 2009.

For the latest information on the Miami Hurricanes, follow us on Twitter and Instagram, @CanesFootball, or visit our website at

Canes Time Top Stories