UM Spring Practice Schedule

The Miami Hurricanes football team will begin spring practice on March 8 and conclude with the annual spring game on April 9 at Lockhart Stadium in Fort Lauderdale.

The first practice will be at 3:00 p.m. Tuesday, March 8 at the Greentree Practice Fields, and all practices are scheduled for two hours, though that can vary. The Hurricanes will be on spring break the week of March 14-18, then they return for the final three weeks of spring practice. The usual media policies will be in effect, and all practices are closed to the public.

Because the Orange Bowl will be closed for repairs and maintenance, the annual spring game will be played at Lockhart Stadium, followed by the Broward CanesFest. Admission is free to the practice and CanesFest, which includes interactive games for kids, a player autograph session, a Q&A with coach Larry Coker, Sebastian the Ibis and the University of Miami Cheerleaders. In addition, fans can purchase tickets, merchandise and apparel. The spring game will be televised live on CSS.

The following schedule is subject to change, but currently is as follows:

Tuesday, March 8 Practice at 3:00
Wednesday, March 9 Practice at 3:00
Thursday, March 10 Practice at 3:00
Tuesday, March 22 Practice at 3:00
Wednesday, March 23 Practice at 3:00
Thursday, March 24 Practice at 3:00
Monday, March 28 Practice at 3:00
Tuesday, March 29 Practice at 3:00
Thursday, March 31 Practice at 3:00
Friday, April 1 Practice at 3:00
Saturday, April 2 Practice at 10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, April 5 Practice at 3:00
Wednesday, April 6 Practice at 3:00
Friday, April 8 Practice at 3:00
Saturday, April 9 Spring game at 12:00 noon, followed by CanesFest

The annual NFL Pro Timing Day will be on Thursday, March 3 at the Greentree Practice Fields. Pro Timing Day is closed to the media but interviews will be possible afterward.

Canes Time Top Stories