Spring Press Conference

University of Miami head football coach Larry Coker will hold a press conference on Friday, March 1, 2002, at 11 a.m. in the Edgerrin James Room of the Hecht Athletic Center. This is the same location as the weekly football press conferences during the season.

Coach Coker will preview the Hurricanes' upcoming Spring Football Practice, which begins Monday, March 4, at 3:30 p.m. at the Greentree Practice Fields. All practices will be open to the general public.

University of Miami Tentative Spring Football Practice Dates:

*Monday-Tuesday-Wednesday, March 4-5-6, 3:30 p.m.
*Friday, March 8, 3:30 p.m.
*Tuesday-Wednesday, March 19-20, 3:30 p.m.
*Friday-Saturday, March 22-23, 3:30 p.m. (Coaches Clinic)
*Tuesday-Wednesday, March 26-27, 3:30 p.m.
*Thursday, March 28, 7 p.m. - Practice at Lockhart Stadium in Fort Lauderdale
*Tuesday-Wednesday-Thursday, April 2-3-4, 3:30 p.m.
*Saturday, April 6, 10:30 a.m. - Spring Game at the Orange Bowl

Other Dates Of Importance

*NFL Timing Day - Thursday, March 7, 12:30 p.m. (no practice)
*Spring Break - Saturday, March 9 through Sunday, March 17

Canes Time Top Stories