UM Basketball Releases Schedule

The 2006-07 Men's Basketball team has released it's schedule for the upcoming season. Their first game is November 11 against Florida International.

UM Head Coach Frank Haith on if the non-conference schedule is harder than last year:

"You just don't know, but I think we have got some very competitive games that will get us ready for ACC play when you play at Louisville, at Northwestern, Nebraska at home, and we play Georgia Tech really early. When you look at those things and UMass is supposed to be one of the better teams in the Atlantic 10. I feel like we have a competitive schedule. We just added Mississippi State late, which is a team traditionally in the SEC that is very competitive year in and year out. But I feel real good about our schedule in terms of who we are playing."

Date Day Opponent
Site Time Nov. 11 Sat. Florida International BankUnited Center TBA
Nov. 14 Tues. Alcorn State BankUnited Center 7:30 p.m.
Nov. 17-19 Fri.-Sun. @ America Youth Classic Evansville, IN (Evansville, Buffalo, Cleveland St.)
Nov. 25 Sat. Lafayette BankUnited Center 1:00 p.m.
Nov. 28 Tues. @ Northwestern (ACC/Big Ten) (ESPN2) Evanston, IL 9:30 p.m.
Dec. 3 Sun. *Georgia Tech (FSN) BankUnited Center 5:30 p.m.
Dec. 9 Sat. Lehigh BankUnited Center 1:00 p.m.
Dec. 11 Mon. Mississippi State (FSN-FL) BankUnited Center 7:00 p.m.
Dec. 16 Sat. Stetson (FSN-FL) BankUnited Center 2:00 p.m.
Dec. 20 Wed. Binghampton BankUnited Center 7:30 p.m.
Dec. 23 Sat. @ Louisville (ESPN) Louisville, KY 2:00 p.m.
Dec. 30 Sat. vs. Nebraska (Orange Bowl Classic) Sunrise, FL 6:00 p.m.
(FSN-FL) Jan. 2 Tues. @ Massachusetts (CSTV) Amherst, MA 7:00 p.m.
Jan. 6 Sat. *Wake Forest BankUnited Center 7:30 p.m.
Jan. 10 Wed. *@ Maryland (RLF-split) College Park, MD 9:00 p.m.
Jan. 14 Sun. *Duke (FSN) BankUnited Center 5:30 p.m.
Jan. 16 Tues. *@ Boston College (RLF-split) Chestnut Hill, MA 8:00 p.m.
Jan. 20 Sat. *@ Florida State (RLF) Tallahassee, FL 2:00 p.m.
Jan. 23 Tues. *Virginia Tech (RSN) BankUnited Center 9:00 p.m.
Jan. 31 Wed. *@ North Carolina (ESPN) Chapel Hill, NC 7:00 p.m.
Feb. 3 Sat. *@ Virginia Charlottesville, VA 7:00 p.m.
Feb. 7 Wed. *Boston College BankUnited Center 7:30 p.m.
Feb. 10 Sat. *NC State (RLF-split) BankUnited Center 4:00 p.m.
Feb. 17 Sat. *@ Wake Forest (RLF-split) Winston-Salem, NC 1:00 p.m.
Feb. 21 Wed. *Virginia BankUnited Center 7:30 p.m.
Feb. 24 Sat. *@ Virginia Tech (RSN) Blacksburg, VA 12:00 p.m.
Feb. 28 Wed. *@ Clemson Clemson, SC 7:30 p.m.
Mar. 3 Sat. *Florida State (RSN) BankUnited Center 12:00 p.m.

DATES AND TIMES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE

All Time Eastern

*- Atlantic Coast Conference game

TELEVISION ABBREVIATIONS:

CSTV: College Sports Television (national)

FSN: Fox Sports Net (national)

FSN-FL: Fox Sports Net-Florida

RSN: Regional Sports Partners (Comcast Sports Net, FSN-Florida, FSN-South, New England Sports Network)

RLF: Raycom-Lincoln Financial

Canes Time Top Stories