Ted Hendricks Defensive End of The Year Award

The Miami Touchdown Club will announce the inaugural winner of the Ted Hendricks Defensive End of the Year Award in the Carson Center located at Sun Devil Stadium on January 2, 2003 promptly at 10:00am. The location for this announcement will be at the Dutson Theater, which is located on the third floor of the Carson Center.

The timing of the announcement will coincide with the Fiesta Bowl, the site of this year's Bowl Championship Series Championship game.

The 2002 Hendricks Award Finalists are (in alphabetical order):

Michael Haynes, Penn State University
Jerome McDougle, University of Miami (FL)
Cory Redding, University of Texas
Terrell Suggs, Arizona State University

The Ted Hendricks Defensive End of The Year Awardâ is not affiliated with or endorsed by the Fiesta Bowl or the Bowl Championship Series.

Since the Dutson Theater only holds 150 people, all media is strongly advised to call Lee Horn of the Hendricks Award to reserve your space. All interview requests, information requests, and questions should be directed to The Hendricks Award Sports Information Director Lee Horn at 305-632-9582 or via email at sportslem@aol.com

Canes Time Top Stories