UM Award Banquet Winners

The University of Miami football program held its annual awards banquet Tuesday night at the Radisson Mart Plaza Hotel in Miami. Award winners were announced for the 2002 season. Here is a list of this year's award winners.

Hard Hitter Award Jerome McDougle
Offensive Back of the Year Willis McGahee
Offensive Lineman of the Year Brett Romberg
Receiver of the Year Andre Johnson
Defensive Back of the Year Sean Taylor
Defensive Lineman of the Year William Joseph
Linebacker of the Year Jonathan Vilma & D.J. Williams
Special Teams Player of the Year Jarrell Weaver
Strength Training Athlete of the Year Matt Walters
Jesse Armstead Comeback Player of the Year Sherko Haji-Rasouli & Andrew Williams
Most Improved Offensive Player Kellen Winslow
Most Improved Defensive Player Maurice Sikes
Career Special Teams Contribution Todd Sievers & Freddie Capshaw
Comeback Player of the Year Cornelius Green
Offensive Rookie of the Year Roscoe Parrish & Eric Winston
Defensive Rookie of the Year Roger McIntosh
Nick Chickillo Most Improved Player Vernon Carey
Walt Kichefski Hurricane Award Jamaal Green
Albert Bentley Most Valuable Walk-On Award Brad Kunz
Jack Harding MVP Award Ken Dorsey

Canes Time Top Stories