UM Football: Spring Practice Schedule

Coral Gables, Fla. - The University of Miami Hurricanes football team will begin preparation for the 2009 season with the beginning of spring practice on Tuesday, February 24.

Practice will conclude with the BankUnited CanesFest at Lockhart Stadium in Fort Lauderdale (5201 NW 12th Avenue) on Saturday, March 28. CanesFest will feature a spring game at 10 a.m.

Spring practice will consist of 14 practices leading up to the spring game. The team will hold an intrasquad scrimmage, open to the public, at Traz Powell Stadium located on the north campus of Miami Dade College (11380 NW 27th Avenue) at 6:30 p.m. on Thursday, March 12. All practices are closed to the public.

UM Head coach Randy Shannon will be available in the Edgerrin James Team Meeting Room on Tues. Feb. 24 at 11:30 a.m. to discuss the start of spring practice.

SPRING PRACTICE SCHEDULE

DATE TIME
Tues., Feb. 24 3:30 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 25 3:30 p.m.
Fri., Feb. 27 3:30 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 28 10 a.m.
Tues., Mar. 3 3:30 p.m.
Wed., Mar. 4 3:30 p.m.
Fri., Mar. 6 3:30 p.m.
Sat. Mar. 7 10 a.m.
Tues., Mar. 10 3:30 p.m.
Wed., Mar. 11 3:30 p.m.
Thurs., Mar. 12 6:30 p.m. (Traz Powell Stadium)
UM SPRING BREAK MARCH 14-21
Tues., Mar. 24 3:30 p.m.
Wed. Mar. 25 3:30 p.m.
Fri., Mar. 27 3:30 p.m.
Sat., Mar. 28 BankUnited CanesFest (9 a.m.)


Canes Time Top Stories