Football Bust Award Winners

The Michigan Football Team held its annual Football Bust last night. Here are the Team MVP's.

The 83rd annual Michigan Football Bust was presented by the U of M Club of Greater Detroit was held last night at the Laurel Manor. Team Awards were bestowed as follows.

- Bo Schembechler Award (Most Valuable Player): Chris Perry

- Robert P. Ufer Bequest (senior footballplayer who demonstrates enthusiasm and love for Michigan): John Navarre

- Roger Zatkoff Award (for the team's top linebacker): Lawrence Reid

- Dick Katcher Award (for the team's top defensive lineman): Grant Bowman, Norman Heuer, Larry Stevens

- Hugh H. Rader Award (for the team's top offensive lineman): David Baas, Tony Pape, Dave Pearson

- Dr. Arthur Robinson Award (for team's top student-athlete): Andy Mignery

The Michigan Insider Top Stories