Hart & Harris named MVP's at 86th Annual Bust

For the first time in history of Michigan's storied football program, two players shared the MVP award when Mike Hart and David Harris received that after tallying the votes of their teammates. Harris, an All Big Ten 1st team selection, also took home two other awards, including the Roger Zatkoff award as the team's top linebacker. For the entire list of award recipients, check inside.

2006 Michigan Football Bust Award Winners

Mike Hart & David Harris

Glenn E. "Bo" Schembechler Most Valuable Player Award
David Harris Roger Zatkoff Award (Top LB) Award
Jake Long Hugh R. Rader Jr. Memorial (Top OL) Award
Mario Manningham Desmond Howard Wide Receiver Award
Lamarr Woodley Richard Katcher (Top DL) Award
Leon Hall Charles Woodson Defensive Back Award
Steve Breaston & Garrett Rivas Special Teams Player of the Year
Mark Bihl & Willis Barringer Robert P. Ufer Bequest (Sr with most enthusiam & love for Michigan)
Carl Tabb Dr. Arthur D. Robinson Scholarship Award
Obi Oluigbo Outstanding Offensive Contributor
Rondell Biggs & Prescott Burgess Outstanding Defensive Contributor(s)
Mike Karl Ben Huff Champion of the Year Award
Brian Thompson & Jerome Jackson Outstanding Michigan Basketball Fan Award (Sr. that best demonstrates passion, dedication and commitment to the team )
Rueben Riley Jon Falk (Loyalty & devotion to team) Award
Jeremy VanAlstyne Paul Schmidt Award (unshakable courage) Award
David Harris Mike Gittleson ( resolute work ethic and commitment to preparing for the game) Award
Jake Long & Lamarr Woodley David Brandon Leadership Award
Darnell Hood Drek Howard ( top hustler ) Award

For more on the awards ceremony, click here.

The Michigan Insider Top Stories