Expanded Conference Hoops Schedule Released

For the first time since 1997 the Big Ten conference schedule will consist of 18 games. Michigan has home-and-homes against Illinois, Iowa, Minnesota, Northwestern, Ohio State, Penn State, Purdue and Wisconsin. UM plays both Indiana and Michigan State only once. All league games will be televised for the first time in conference history, and as many as 10 may appear on the Big 10 Network.

"We have a challenging schedule in front of us," said Michigan coach John Beilein. "With the conference schedule expanding to 18 games, it only adds to the strength of the Big Ten competition we face. The Big Ten has always been a strong conference. This will just enhance the excitement of the conference. With so many Big Ten games featured on television, we will have the opportunity, not only as a school but as a conference, to be seen by fans, alums and families across the country."

For more on this story, click here.

The Michigan Insider Top Stories