All-Big 10 Announced: Long Top Lineman

When the Big Ten Network announced the league All-Big 10 team late last night, eight Wolverines heard their names called at one point or another. Which four Wolverines collected first-team All-Big 10 honors on the offensive side of the ball? Which players received accolades on the defensive unit?

All-Big 10 teams were announced on the Big 10 Network late on Monday night. On the offensive side of the ball, coaches selected Chad Henne, Mario Manningham, Adam Kraus and Jake Long to the first team lineup. Mike Hart collected second-team honors after missing over 25% of the Wolverines Big 10 games.

On the defensive side of the ball, Terrance Taylor, Shawn Crable and Jamar Adams each hauled in second-team honors.

Justin Boren, Brandent Englemon and Morgan Trent all received honorable mention according to the Big 10 coaches.

According to the media, Manningham, Long and Kraus all received first-team All-Big 10 honors. Mike Hart was second-team according to the media as well. On defense, Shawn Crable and Jamar Adams each tallied second-team honors.

Offensive lineman Jake Long also received top billing at the offensive line position as the coaches named him the Offensive Lineman of the Year for the second straight season.

Illinois' Rashard Mendenhall won Offensive Player of the Year honors while Ohio State's James Laurinaitis won Defensive Player of the Year.

The Michigan Insider Top Stories